Lyndhurst

Nonfiction, Travel, Pictorials, Art & Architecture, Photography, History
Cover of the book Lyndhurst by Thomas S. Treer, Arcadia Publishing Inc.
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: Thomas S. Treer ISBN: 9781439641095
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing Inc. Publication: August 16, 2010
Imprint: Arcadia Publishing Language: English
Author: Thomas S. Treer
ISBN: 9781439641095
Publisher: Arcadia Publishing Inc.
Publication: August 16, 2010
Imprint: Arcadia Publishing
Language: English
Moses Cleaveland was sent to survey the lands of the Western Reserve of Connecticut into townships in 1796. Due to a strike, the surveyors were given plots within the new Euclid Township as part of their compensation. They sold these plots to arriving settlers from the east. Aristarkus and Sarah Brainard, the area�s first family, arrived in 1831. In 1877, the Mayfield Plank Road was constructed allowing a steady stream of people and goods to easily travel from eastern farms to markets found at Doan�s Corners in Cleveland, Ohio. As this part of Euclid Township grew, the area became Euclidville Village, later changed to Lyndhurst Village in 1920. The post�World War II building boom brought many young families to Lyndhurst and transformed the sleepy village into a charming 21st-century suburb.
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Moses Cleaveland was sent to survey the lands of the Western Reserve of Connecticut into townships in 1796. Due to a strike, the surveyors were given plots within the new Euclid Township as part of their compensation. They sold these plots to arriving settlers from the east. Aristarkus and Sarah Brainard, the area�s first family, arrived in 1831. In 1877, the Mayfield Plank Road was constructed allowing a steady stream of people and goods to easily travel from eastern farms to markets found at Doan�s Corners in Cleveland, Ohio. As this part of Euclid Township grew, the area became Euclidville Village, later changed to Lyndhurst Village in 1920. The post�World War II building boom brought many young families to Lyndhurst and transformed the sleepy village into a charming 21st-century suburb.

More books from Arcadia Publishing Inc.

Cover of the book True Tales of Puget Sound by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Building Washington National Cathedral by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Lost Little Rock by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Watertown by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Lost Dayton, Ohio by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Tustin by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Legendary Locals of Quincy by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Legendary Locals of Bozeman by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Victorian Hartford Revisited by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Charleston's Historic Cemeteries by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book St. Ignace Car Culture by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Greensboro by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Legendary Locals of Las Cruces by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book Downtown Ann Arbor by Thomas S. Treer
Cover of the book The Pennsylvania Turnpike by Thomas S. Treer
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy